20th Anniversary of Americans with Disabilities Act

The 20th Anniversary of the Americans with Disabilities Act was celebrated on July 26, 2010. A national movement was undertaken to gather signatures and a recommitment to fully implement the ADA in communities. A local ADA Recommitment Task Force was formed with the goal of Kankakee County recommiting to making communities accessible. For more information, contact Kathy Petersen at Options Center for Independent Living at 815.936.0100 or Lenda Hunt of Kankakee Valley Workers Center at 815.674.2204. Members of the local Task Force include Illinois State Representatives, Lisa Dugan and Careen Gordon; Senator Toi Hutchinson; and U.S. Congresswoman Debbie Halvorson and others.


A Pledge for Life Partnership Initiative
1 Stuart Drive
Kankakee, IL 60901
Email: kan-i-help.org